AI tools directory
Every AI tool we cover, grouped by the job it does. Each row shows whether there's a free plan, the starting price exactly as our post states it, the date we checked, and the post where we cover it.
33 AI tools in 8 categories · prices checked 22–23 Oct 2026 · US dollars unless shown
AI customer chat and front desk
5 toolsAnswer website, social and WhatsApp messages for you, and pass the tricky ones to a person.
| Tool | Free plan | Starts at | Checked | Our coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Intercom Fin (official site, opens in a new tab)AI support agentIntercom's AI support agent, charged per resolved outcome on top of an Intercom seat plan. | Not statedFree trial | From $0.99 per Fin outcome, plus an Intercom seat plan | ||
| Meta Business Agent (official site, opens in a new tab)WhatsApp AI agentMeta's own AI agent in the WhatsApp Business app: answers questions, books and hands chats to you. | YesFree to start, for selected businesses in some countries; Meta says paid subscriptions are coming | |||
| respond.io (official site, opens in a new tab)WhatsApp platform with AIShared inbox for WhatsApp and other channels; chat automation and AI start on the Growth plan. | Not stated7-day free trial, no card | $79/mo (Starter, billed yearly), plus Meta message fees | ||
| Tidio Lyro (official site, opens in a new tab)AI chat agentAI agent inside Tidio's chat tool that answers website and social messages from your own content. | YesTidio Free plan; 50 Lyro conversations per account (one-off) | $32.50/mo (Lyro, 50 conversations, billed yearly) | ||
| Wati (official site, opens in a new tab)WhatsApp platform with AINo-code WhatsApp Business Platform inbox with broadcasts, chatbots and AI replies; Meta message fees extra. | Not stated7-day free trial | $59/mo (Growth, billed yearly), plus Meta message fees |
AI voice receptionists
7 toolsPick up the phone when you can't: answer common questions, take messages and book calls.
| Tool | Free plan | Starts at | Checked | Our coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dialzara (official site, opens in a new tab)AI receptionistAI phone answering priced by the minute; booking on voice calls is unconfirmed. | Not stated7-day free trial | $29/mo (60 minutes, then $0.48/min) | ||
| ElevenLabs (ElevenAgents) (official site, opens in a new tab)AI voice agent platformAI voice platform; its ElevenAgents builder makes phone and web voice agents, now with Eleven Realtime models. | YesFree: 10,000 credits a month, no commercial licence; Realtime models are rolling out gradually | $6/mo (Starter, 30,000 credits); Realtime agents $0.08/min plus AI model usage | ||
| Frontdesk (My AI Front Desk) (official site, opens in a new tab)AI receptionistAI receptionist bundling voice minutes, website chats and texts in one plan. | Not stated7-day free trial | $99/mo, or $79/mo annually | ||
| Goodcall (official site, opens in a new tab)AI receptionistAI phone agent priced by unique customers rather than minutes. | Not statedFree demo agent | $79/mo (100 unique customers, then 79¢ each) | ||
| RingCentral AI Receptionist (official site, opens in a new tab)AI receptionist add-onAI receptionist add-on for businesses already on RingCentral's phone system. | Not stated | |||
| Rosie (official site, opens in a new tab)AI receptionistAI phone answering that texts booking links on the entry plan and books on your calendar from $149. | Not stated7-day free trial | $49/mo (250 minutes) | ||
| Upfirst (official site, opens in a new tab)AI receptionistAI phone receptionist priced per call, with booking into Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly and more. | Not stated14-day free trial | $24.95/mo, or $20/mo paid annually (30 calls) |
AI meeting notes
3 toolsRecord, transcribe and summarise your calls, so nobody has to take notes.
| Tool | Free plan | Starts at | Checked | Our coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fathom (official site, opens in a new tab)AI note takerMeeting recorder and transcriber with a free plan; AI summaries and action items are capped on it. | YesUnlimited recordings and transcription; AI extras for the first 5 calls a month | $20/mo monthly, or $16/mo billed yearly (Premium) | ||
| Fireflies (official site, opens in a new tab)AI note takerMeeting note taker that joins your calls and transcribes them; free use depends on Auto-join. | YesUnlimited transcription only with Auto-join on (new accounts), 400 min storage per team | $18/seat monthly, or $10/seat billed yearly (Pro) | ||
| Otter (official site, opens in a new tab)AI note takerRecords and transcribes meetings, in six languages. | YesBasic: 300 min a month, 30 min per conversation | $16.99/mo (Pro, monthly billing) |
AI automation
4 toolsLink your apps and let AI handle the repeat work: reminders, follow-ups and hand-offs.
| Tool | Free plan | Starts at | Checked | Our coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Make (official site, opens in a new tab)AI automationVisual automation builder that links your apps; most actions use one credit. | Yes1,000 credits a month | $9/mo (Core, 10,000 credits; billing period unconfirmed) | ||
| n8n (official site, opens in a new tab)AI automationWorkflow automation you can self-host, billed per full workflow run. | Not statedFree self-hosted Community Edition; you pay for hosting | €20/mo (Starter, billed annually, 2,500 executions; shown in euros) | ||
| Shopify Shop MCP (official site, opens in a new tab)AI shopping agent linkLets AI agents search Shopify Catalog, build carts and check out with Shop Pay once the shopper confirms. | YesFree for agent builders: search needs no account or API key; Shopify says merchants need to do nothing | Selling needs a Shopify store: Basic $29/mo billed yearly, or $39 monthly | ||
| Zapier (official site, opens in a new tab)AI automationApp-to-app automation (Zaps), billed by the number of tasks run. | Yes100 tasks a month, two-step Zaps | $19.99/mo (Professional; billing period unconfirmed) |
AI chat assistants
3 toolsGeneral AI assistants you type or talk to, for writing, research and everyday questions.
| Tool | Free plan | Starts at | Checked | Our coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT (official site, opens in a new tab)AI assistantOpenAI's chat assistant for writing, research and everyday questions; Free and Go users may see ads. | YesFree plan available (it shows ads where ChatGPT Ads run) | $8/mo (Go, monthly only); Plus $20/mo | ||
| Claude (official site, opens in a new tab)AI assistantAnthropic's chat assistant for writing, research and files; the free plan includes web search and app connections. | YesFree plan: web search, file creation, memory, connectors and up to 5 Projects; usage limits apply | $17/mo billed yearly ($200 up front), or $20 monthly (Pro) | ||
| Gemini (official site, opens in a new tab)AI assistantGoogle's chat assistant, with image generation, Deep Research and Gemini Live; paid plans add Gemini in Gmail and Docs. | YesFree with a Google Account: image generation, Deep Research, Gemini Live, 15 GB storage | $4.99/mo (Google AI Plus, US price); AI Pro $19.99/mo |
AI video generators and avatars
5 toolsMake video from text, or a talking presenter from a script.
| Tool | Free plan | Starts at | Checked | Our coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google Flow (Gemini Omni, Veo 3.1) (official site, opens in a new tab)AI video generatorGoogle's AI video tool for short clips from text, using Gemini Omni and Veo 3.1. | Yes50 Flow credits a day, no rollover | $4.99/mo (Google AI Plus, US price, 200 extra credits) | ||
| HeyGen (official site, opens in a new tab)AI avatar videoTurns a script into a video with a talking AI presenter, in 175+ languages and dialects. | Yes3 videos a month, up to 1 min each, watermarked | $29/mo, or $24/mo paid annually (Creator) | ||
| Kling (official site, opens in a new tab)AI video generatorAI video generator from Kuaishou; Kling 4.0 advertises native 30-second clips. | YesBasic $0: no monthly credits, no commercial use | $10/mo list (Standard, 660 credits); promo prices change | ||
| Runway (official site, opens in a new tab)AI video generatorAI video app with Runway's own Gen-4.5 plus models from other companies. | Yes125 one-time credits | $12/mo billed yearly, or $15 monthly (Standard, 625 credits) | ||
| Synthesia (official site, opens in a new tab)AI avatar videoTurns a script into a video with an AI presenter, in 140+ languages and voices. | YesBasic: 10 min of video a month, watermarked | $29/mo monthly, or $18/mo billed yearly (Starter) |
AI video clipping
5 toolsCut one long video into short clips for Shorts, Reels and TikTok.
| Tool | Free plan | Starts at | Checked | Our coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Descript (official site, opens in a new tab)AI video editorFull video editor with a Create Clips tool for short clips. | Yes60 media minutes a month | $16/mo billed yearly, or $24 monthly (Hobbyist) | ||
| Klap (official site, opens in a new tab)AI clippingTurns long videos into short clips, with no watermark on any plan. | Yes1 video free, no watermark | $14/mo (Basic, billed yearly) | ||
| Opus Clip (official site, opens in a new tab)AI clippingCuts long videos into short clips for Shorts, Reels and TikTok. | Yes60 credits a month (1 credit = 1 minute of video), watermark on clips | $15/mo (Starter, monthly only) | ||
| Submagic (official site, opens in a new tab)AI captions and clipsAI captions and clips, with limits built for short videos. | Not stated | $12/mo billed yearly, or $19 monthly (Starter) | ||
| Vizard (official site, opens in a new tab)AI clippingCuts long videos into short clips, counted by the minute of video. | Yes60 credits a month (1 credit = 1 minute of video) |
AI images
1 toolMake thumbnails, posters and simple images from a text prompt.
| Tool | Free plan | Starts at | Checked | Our coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nano Banana (Gemini app) (official site, opens in a new tab)AI image generatorGoogle's image model in the Gemini app, handy for thumbnails; every image carries a visible AI watermark. | YesNano Banana 2 in the Gemini app, limits apply | $4.99/mo (Google AI Plus, US price) |
About this directory
What this directory is
A single list of every AI tool our posts cover, grouped by the job it does: answering customer messages, picking up the phone, taking meeting notes, linking your apps, making video, cutting clips and making images. Each row gives the tool's own one-line purpose, whether there is a free plan, the cheapest paid price and a link to the review, comparison, guide or news post where we cover it in full.
Where the prices come from
Every price here is copied from one of our published posts, and each of those posts took it from the maker's own pricing page on the date shown in the Checked column. Prices are in US dollars unless the maker shows another currency. When our post could not confirm a price, or the maker did not publish one, the row says See site instead of guessing. Free plan says Yes only when the post confirms one; free trials are listed in the notes.
How to use it
Pick a category to narrow the list, or tick Free plan only to see what you can try at no cost. Then open the linked post for the details that matter before you pay: what each plan counts, its limits and who the tool suits. Tools only appear here if they use AI to do the work.